2020 COVID-19 Information: 

Starksboro Emergency Management Director: Charlene Phelps 453-3461

Vermont Emergency Management (website)





APPLICATION: Vermont WIC benefitsMAUSD Meals on the Bus information

WIC in Vermont is administered by the Department of Health. WIC Nutrition Services are available throughout the state at our twelve Local Health Offices and smaller WIC clinic sites near you.

SIGN UP TODAY! OR TEXT VTWIC TO 855-11 to sign up!


MAUSD Meals on the Bus



Public WIFI access is available through the Starksboro Library. You can park in the municipal parking lot and access from your car. Here is a map of other public WIFI spots throughout the state.


The Town of Starksboro assembled a mitigation planning committee to help draft an All-Hazards Mitigation Plan with funding assistance from the Addison County Regional Planning Commission (ACRPC).

The Selectboard appointed the following individuals to the planning committee:

Tony Porter (Selectboard member)
Tom Estey (Road Foreman and Fire Chief)
Cheryl Estey (Town Clerk)
Charlene Phelps (Starksboro Emergency Manager)
Dennis Casey (Planning Commission chair)
Jeff Keeney (Planning Commission member)
David Wetmore (Zoning Administrator)

The committee met in the fall in of 2016 and early in 2017 and developed the plan over several months. Input from town residents was sought during open meetings of the Planning Commission and Selectboard. The draft plan was available to the public for comments via the town’s website and at the Town Clerk’s office.

Based on comments from the public process, the draft plan was further edited and forwarded to Vermont’ State Hazard Mitigation Officer in June 2017 for comments and preliminary approval. After a series of edits, the Planning Commission and Selectboard made a final review. The plan has been approved by regional planning. The plan was formally approved by FEMA in December 2018.

You can read a copy of the approved plan here:

Starksboro All Hazard Mitigation Plan – approved